Congratulations, Tiffany Perry, for winning Osceola County’s 2024 Teacher of the Year.  We’re excited to see union members reaching great heights in their careers. OCEA would also like to recognize the following members that were nominated and finalists for this year’s competitions.

Finalists for 2024 Teacher of the Year

  • Kayra Burdette, Mill Creek Elementary
  • Laura Winstanley, St. Cloud Middle
  • Jackelyn Adkins, Tohopekaliga High
  • Jacqueline Hinds, Horizon Middle
  • Elizabeth Bullock, Partin Settlement Elementary

Nominees for 2024 Teacher of the Year

  • Deonarine Lingum, Alternative Programs
  • Kimberly Johnson, Boggy Creek Elementary
  • Tyler Crissman, Celebration High
  • Shawna Long, Celebration K-8
  • Isabel Belloso, Central Avenue Elementary
  • Claribel Pagan, Chestnut Elementary School for Science and Engineering
  • Debra Richardson, Harmony High
  • Jared Johnson, Harmony Middle
  • Duannieh Cruz, Hickory Tree Elementary
  • Rebecca Nieves, Kissimmee Elementary
  • Elizabeth Lachhman, Koa Elementary
  • Sueli Senquiz, Liberty High
  • Lori Massey, Narcoossee Elementary
  • Patrick Talon, Osceola Technical College
  • Heidi Schlichter, Osceola Virtual
  • Berlisse Sabater Jusino, Parkway Middle
  • Abegaul Abis Delos Reyes, Pleasant Hill Elementary
  • Zeneida Nazario, Poinciana Academy of Fine Arts
  • Ciara Johnson, Reedy Creek Elementary
  • Amelia Marrero, Sunrise Elementary
  • Lynette Baker, Thacker Avenue Elementary School for International Studies
  • Colleen Mendez, Ventura Elementary
  • Byron Wong, Zenith Accelerated Learning Academy

Finalists for 2023 School-Related Employees of the Year

  • David Maxwell, Chestnut Elementary School for Science and Engineering
  • LaShanna Ward, St. Cloud Middle

Nominees for 2023 School-Related Employees of the Year

  • Icis Benjamin, Alternative Programs
  • Crystal Martone, Canoe Creek K-8
  • Nadege Altime, Deerwood Elementary
  • Nadia Sargent, Flora Ridge Elementary
  • Gloria Osterman Reyes, Highlands Elementary
  • Tina Summers, Horizon Middle
  • Deborah Jackson, Kissimmee Elementary
  • Lecy Martin, Lakeview Elementary
  • Maria Burkholder, Mill Creek Elementary
  • Heather Allers-Sotomayor, Osceola Technical College
  • Camita Joseph, Poinciana Academy of Fine Arts
  • Michelle Montalvo Rivera, Sunrise Elementary
  • Margarita Morales, Westside K-8